4th Classic Grand Tour

 

In the Celebration of

100 Years of Le Mans !

 

As part of Centenary Celebration 24 HOURS of LE MANS race, in the magnificent park of LE MANS-COUNTRY CLUB Castle, the 4th CLASSIC GRAND TOUR will take place the 2, 3 et 4 of June 2023.
In the program : iconic prestigious automobiles and very exceptional Hypercars !
Rendez-vous for a fantastic week-end typically french garden-party unlike any other with incredible passion for automobiles in the magic atmosphere of LE MANS event.

During 3 days, the Château LE MANS COUNTRY CLUB welcomes the most prestigious historic and contemporary cars . Highlight of the show : the traditional rally TOUR d’ELEGANCE revisiting the legend route of the very first GRAND-PRIX in SARTHE in 1906

As a prelude to LE MANS 24 HOURS race…

 

Each year, the week-end before 24 HOURS race, the CLASSIC GRAND TOUR takes place. This unmissable event of the prestige automobile opens the famous week of LE MANS rendez-vous.

The celebration of the first car race in SARTHE

 

The CLASSIC GRAND TOUR celebrates the first race organized in SARTHE. The very first GRAND-PRIX of the motorsport story : the famous GRAND PRIX de l’ACF 1906 . A very good reason to rediscover the route of this fantastic legend race !

Three days of garden-party and luxury cars

 

During three days, in the magnificent park of the Château LE MANS COUNTRY-CLUB, a very great meeting of luxury cars takes place with a lot of events. (Concours of Elegance, village shops, auntions, … )

CHOPARD Rally Tour d’Elegance with road-book

 

The highlight of the trip is the Rally Tour d’Elégance with road-book on the footsteps of heroes of the first GRAND-PRIX 1906, the very first race organized in SARTHE prelude of the greatest endurance sportscar race of he world : the 24 Hours race created in 1923 !

Enjoyable roads, lovely countrysides, architectural treasures

 

On the original route of GRAND-PRIX 1906 and on the others twisting roads of La Sarthe countyside you will have the privilege to discover heritage of exceptional wealth. This area is called LE PERCHE SARTHOIS. On the program : very exciting experience of driving and discovering of very nice countrysides with a lot of little castles real architectural treasures

Others driving experiences on the program

 

The CLASSIC GRAND TOUR is not only the garden-party and the Tour d’Elegance. For owners who love drive more two others driving experiences sessions are on the program. These sessions allow to discover La SARTHE and a part of her legend or history. Know it : La SARTHE is a land of passion !

Prestigious historic cars and magnificent supercars

 

The rule is quite simply … the exceptional ! The only watchword being the search of excellence for historic cars and also for the must iconic contenporary cars named superscars or Hypercars.

The grid is composed of three classes

– The Pre-war : years 1920-1930-1940
– The Classique : années 1950-1960-1970
– The Contemporary Cars Supercars ou Hypercars

A complete and varied program

 

During three days in the park of Château LE MANS COUNTRY-CLUB in a warm and friendly garden-party atmosphere the animations follow one another. Concours d’Elegance, cars displays, auctions, corners shops, fashion show, concert with jazz danses compose a complete and varied program .

The must of excellence car encouraging encounters and emotion

 

CLASSIC GRAND TOUR is the opportunity for everybody to make wonderfull experiences with friends..In the CLASSIC GRAND TOUR VIP CLUB participants, owners, partners, organisers and very prestigious guests share very nice moments of emotion.

A success and a label

 

With the all the magic of LE MANS, his very nice spirit of garden-party, his automobile prestige, his lot of passion with a friendly atmosphere : the CLASSIC GRAND TOUR builds a recognized sucess with now a very much appreciated label.

Partners

Les 3,4 et 5 juin 2022, en préambule des 24 Heures du Mans, dans le cadre magnifique du Château Le Mans Country-Club, se déroulera la 4e édition du Classic Grand Tour. Voitures historiques et Supercars d’exceptions sont au programme. Rendez-vous donc pour un week-end d’exception.

Pendant 3 jours, le Château LE MANS COUNTRY CLUB accueille les automobiles historiques et contemporaines de grand prestige. Point d’orgue de ce grand rassemblement garden-party : le traditionnel rallye TOUR d’ELEGANCE revisitant le parcours légendaire du tout premier GRAND-PRIX en SARTHE en 1906.

En prélude aux 24 HEURES du MANS…

Chaque année, le  week-end avant le grand moment des 24 HEURES DU MANS, se déroule le CLASSIC GRAND TOUR. Le rendez-vous incontournable de l’automobile de prestige ouvre la fabuleuse semaine des 24 HEURES.

La célébration de la première course organisée en Sarthe
LE CLASSIC GRAND TOUR célèbre la première course automobile organisée dans la SARTHE : le tout premier GRAND-PRIX de l’histoire du sport automobile : le GRAND-PRIX de l’ACF 1906. Raison évidente de redécouvrir … son ancien tracé !

Trois journées de prestige et de garden-party automobile
Pendant trois jours dans le cadre magnifique du Château LE MANS COUNTRY-CLUB, un grand rassemblement d’automobiles de prestige se déroule au rythme de nombreuses animations (garden-party, présentation d’élégance, village boutiques, vente aux enchères, … )

Rallye Tour d’élégance CHOPARD avec road-book

Le grand rendez-vous exceptionnel est ponctué d’escapades découvertes et du fameux Rallye Tour d’élégance automobile avec road-book sur la trace du légendaire GP 1906 : première page du sport automobile en Sarthe déjà prélude à l’incroyable événement sportif à retentissement mondial que deviendront plus tard les 24 HEURES DU MANS !

Belles routes, variété des paysages et trésors architecturaux
Au fil du parcours originel et sur les petites routes sinueuses de la campagne sarthoise vous découvrez des richesses exceptionnelles. Ce territoire est celui du PERCHE SARTHOIS. Au programme : joyeuse petite séance de belle et bonne conduite et découvertes de jolis paysages ponctués de châteaux véritables joyaux architecturaux.

Autres petites escapades aussi au programme
Le CLASSIC GRAND TOUR ce n’est pas seulement la garden-party et le Tour d’élégance. Pour les adeptes du plus de conduite, deux petites escapades sont proposées permettant de découvrir la SARTHE et un pan de sa légende auto ou de son histoire. Sachez-le : La SARTHE est terre de passion !

Voitures de collection exceptionnelles et sublimes supercars
La règle : c’est tout bonnement … l’exceptionnel ! Un seul mot d’ordre : l’excellence automobile ! Ceci, tant pour les prestigieux modèles historiques dits de collection que pour ce qui concerne le must de la création sportive contemporaine qu’on désigne sous le vocable Supercars ou Hypercars.

Le plateau automobile se répartit en trois classes

– La classe Pre-war : années 1920-1930-1940

– la classe des Classiques : années 1950-1960-1970

– la classe Sportive contemporaine Supercars ou Hypercars

Un programme complet et varié
Pendant 3 jours dans le cadre magnifique du Château LE MANS COUNTRY-CLUB, dans une atmosphère très garden-party, les animations se succèdent. Concours d’élégance, expositions automobiles, vente aux enchères, boutiques et corners shops, défilé de mode, concert et danses jazzy composent un programme complet et varié.

L’excellence automobile propice à la rencontre et l’émotion
Le CLASSIC GRAND TOUR c’est l’opportunité pour chacun de formidables rencontres. Au sein du CLASSIC GRAND TOUR VIP CLUB, participants, partenaires, organisateur et invités prestigieux, tous amoureux de l’automobile, partagent ensemble de formidables moments d’émotion.

Une réussite et un label
Toute la magie du MANS, son ambiance garden-party, le fait d’un prestige totalement assumé, la belle passion automobile cultivée avec simplicité assurent ensemble la réussite et le label tant appréciés du CLASSIC GRAND TOUR.

Nos partenaires